Newsfeed via: ReNew CanadaRSS ReNew CanadaEmail
HOUSE - Skyscraper - Top100Projects - ongoing
AD - Skyscraper - Brownies - 11/13/17 - 11/22/17

National, News, Quebec, Western Canada

Four Honoured with 2008 Canadian Transportation Awards

Posted on September 26, 2008

Transport Canada, along with the Transportation Association of Canada (TAC), today announced the winners of the 2008 Canadian Transportation Awards, recognizing leadership, excellence and achievement in the transportation sector.

The recipients of the four transportation awards are having a positive impact on the way we travel and move goods in Canada and around the world.

  • Ron Harmer, of Victoria, B.C., received the Transportation Person of the Year award for his leadership role in advancing the adoption of cleaner fuels and sustainable transportation energy technologies.
  • The Award of Excellence went to former executive director of the Société de transport de l’Outaouais, Georges O. Gratton of Montreal, Que.
  • Spencer McDonald, from Surrey, B.C., received the Award of Achievement for his advocacy of road safety.
  • Albert Stevens, professor emeritus at the University of New Brunswick (UNB), was honoured with the Award of Academic Merit for his distinguished career as a professor of civil engineering specializing in transportation.

“This year’s four award winners have clearly distinguished themselves by their significant contributions to various aspects of transportation ranging from sustainability to road safety,” said John Law, president of the TAC. “Their efforts in the ever evolving field of transportation so critical to this country’s history and current success are richly deserving of the recognition afforded by TAC‘s award program and the appreciation of all Canadians.”

Leave a Reply

AD - Big Box - Lexpert 2017 - 9/1/17 - 5/31-18

In This Issue

September/October 2017

September/October 2017

Powered by Wordpress